Skip to content

reasons.

8 February 2008

these are my slippers:

last night j(wh) came in when he brought me home and i made us a pot of ruby fruit tea (mmmyummy–my favorite tea). and, as i am wont to do, i took off my shoes when i got inside. but it was a bit chilly in the house, so i put my slippers on. they’re new. i got them on clearance for $4. and $4 instead of $20 for a pair of fuzzy, cozy slippers covers a multitude of sins–including garish orange. i mockingly asked j(wh) if he liked my ridiculously orange slippers, to which he replied (with a snort):

“those are genuine muppet skin!”

and that is one of many reasons he’s so wonderful.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 8 February 2008 6:55 pm

    It’s funny until you remember the muppets in cruel traps, slowly dying in the snow.How much suffering went into a pair of $4 muppet-skin slippers?!PETM[1] will be heard from, I’m sure.[1] People For The Ethical Treatment of Muppets

  2. 9 February 2008 5:07 am

    I think j(wh) is growing on me.(no remarks on the above sentence will be tolerated from the peanut gallery)

  3. 9 February 2008 5:20 pm

    i wonder if PETM will follow PETA’s example and come up with rather sexist advertisements to discourage wearing muppet skin…

  4. 10 February 2008 1:33 pm

    I searched long and hard for a vaguely naked person wearing a muppet pelt, but failed.This is the best I could do:”I’d rather be naked than wear muppet.”

  5. 11 February 2008 12:43 pm

    ah, kermit–that’s almost enough to make me give up my muppet skin slippers.

Leave a Reply

