Skip to content

life.

3 August 2008
tags:

sometimes all i want is for life to be simple. very simple. if you know how to find simplicity, do share.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 3 August 2008 6:00 pm

    When we went to Saudi, we sold every possession except our clothes. While there, we had only the necessities. I missed my things, but it was very freeing. The simplification made a huge difference to us. (mind you, I’m not telling you to sell your shoes…)

  2. 3 August 2008 6:05 pm

    Let me know when you find out! I can even seem to make a “relaxing” vacation stressful! Can’t wait to see you soon! Hopefully it will be relaxing and simple!

  3. 20 August 2008 8:18 pm

    For me, it was the three weeks between quitting my job and starting graduate school.Unfortunately, it had to end. And I’m back looking for it.

  4. 30 August 2008 11:37 pm

    Simplify by not making choices that cause pain and anguish. We all make such choices and they are the root of our lack of simplicity.hmm…I need to plant a vegetable garden and start canning the yield.

  5. 5 September 2008 7:02 am

    here’s my simplicity:live according to my conscience. and don’t attempt to modify what that means in order to avoid pain. because if, at the end of the day, i can face myself, others, and god with my conscience clear–well, then i know i’ve done the best i can.

Leave a Reply

